Reflection 8

Over the previous months, I have been putting together sources to create my two final assignments. I did encounter several problems whilst creating my assignments. The first being following up sources, once my sources had gotten back to me I found the assignment progress went a lot smoother. I also found storify harder to work on because of it’s layout, I found having a word count on the page helped when writing my assignments but I managed to overcome this by writing my work on another document and then transferring it over. I eventually became accustomed to storify’s layout.

I acquired many new skills during my assignment progress, I learnt how to use a new social media platform Storify. Storify is an essential tool for journalists as it is an efficient writing website with access to an array of different social media platforms, this helps when putting together a story as it is easier to keep everything together. I also acquired a better skill when searching for primary sources, having more practice helped me to build confidence when talking to primary sources.

Leave a Reply

